Metro Tech honors Board of Education during School Board Recognition Month

School Board Recognition Month

January is School Board Recognition Month and an opportunity for local schools and communities to honor Oklahoma’s more than 2,700 elected school board members for their dedication to children and schools.

“We are blessed at Metro Tech to operate under a board of education that supports and encourages our mission to prepare people for employment and life,” said Metro Tech Superintendent Dr. Elaine Stith. “We have several long-standing board members who understand the unique needs of our students; and they continue to serve them well. Thank you to our board of education for their service.”

Metro Tech Board of Education members include: Mr. Ron Perry, 6 years served; Ms. Sarah McKinney, 23 years served; Ms. Elizabeth Richards, 13 years served; Ms. Elaine Schuster, 34 years served; Dr. Donna Thomas, 18 years served; Ms. Patricia Means, 7 years served; Mr. Jimmy McKinny, 9 months served; and Board Member Emeritus Mr. Don Wright.

Metro Tech is an Oklahoma technology school that offers free tuition to Oklahoma City Public Schools, Crooked Oak Public Schools and Millwood Public Schools students. Full-time and part-time training is offered for adult students, as well as customized Business & Industry training. For more information (405) 424-TECH.