Board of education officers re-elected at Metro Tech

board officers

OKLAHOMA CITY – Re-election of officers for the board of education at Metro Tech will serve the 2020-2021 school year. President Mr. Matt Latham, Vice-President Ms. Sarah McKinney and Board Clerk Ms. Elizabeth Richards were approved at a special board meeting June 29th.

The Metro Tech board officers contribute to the strong leadership held jointly with other board members for the district. They include Mr. Ron Perry, Mr. Jimmy McKinney, Ms. Miriam Campos and Dr. Linda Ware Touré; several who have served since 1993.

Metro Technology Centers has four campuses offering short-term, career and customized business training. Campuses are located in South Oklahoma City, Northeast Oklahoma City, the Will Rogers Airport and Downtown Oklahoma City.